Beginning of a new life in Dachau/Sonthofen

About 8 days ago I arrived to my new team in Germany. Our team is Sonthofen but we actually live and practice (mostly) in Dachau, close to München. The apartment where I live is great, and so is my roomie Kristin! (well of course I have to write that because she might read this some time, I can´t hide it from her forever ; ) If you want to hear the truth, learn Swedish and read my other blog (judyka.blogg.se)! No but seriously, she is so funny and because she laughs at everything I say, that actually makes ME feel funny although I´m not! (that´s just a joke I´m just kidding ha ha ha!)

Until now everything is really nice (except for the weather!!!), the teammates are all differently nice and funny, the coach seems to understand volleyball and yeah everything is just very fine! About the weather, I don´t think we hade more than 3 days without rain until now...

The first week there was something called Volksfest which is a smaller kind of Oktoberfest. In one week, I managed to visit the festival 5 times!!! Don´t ask how it´s possible... I´ll answer it anyways!!! Actually one of the times it just happened to be like that when KK and I tried to find our ways home (obviously with no success) and we just happened to find Volksfest instead... after that we continued our way "home", but it turned out to be the opposite direction of home. So shamefully we had to call our last solution, namely our coach Andi who was nice enough to drive us home. Well... another time I visited the festival was spontanious as well: my aunt who lives like 30 minutes from me called and asked if she can visit me in an hour with my two cousins. My friend Martina was already here, cousins came and we went to check out Volksfest again! The other 3 times I went to the Volksfest was with the team, and I guess saturday night was the most fun of all nights! Logically, the worst day was then sunday morning but I will not talk more about that... : )

If someone wants to read our homepage (it´s in German...) here´s the address: http://www.sonthofen-volleyball.de/

Otherwise, to summerize to whole thing:
1. I feel good in my new team
2. I am very excited to play here and
3. There have been a lot of Volksfest lately but it´s over now

See ya!

Comments

Comment on the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (won´t be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0