Back from Hamburg

Yesterday we left to play the cup against Hamburg - in Hamburg. It took many hours with the train to get there, and from there it took some time to get to the hotel as well... and from there to the gym... and back to the hotel... and then to the train station. We played a short game, slept some hours and travelled back again. My life is a big travelling... how effective is it to travel 13 hours for 1 hour of playing?!

Not to mention: Hamburg is further away from here then Budapest is! That means I could go home and visit my family, drink a coffee for one hour and then take the train back here. Well, that´s quite what we did now, except: instead of taking a coffee I played a game... not the same thing? I know, but looking at the time proportions it´s kind of similar!

Can´t all the volleyball players that play in the same league move to the same city?

Then we just had to travel within the city, it would be so much easier... saving a lot of time... I know: I just keep on dreaming...

Comments

Comment on the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (won´t be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0