The true story...

Well, I had to laugh hard when I read what I wrote the last time: sleeping at a hotel? Celebrating the birthday of a sponsor?! Oh my god, I told you that I don´t know the real story...

Now I know!

After the game in Dornbirn 4 of us stayed at Sabrina´s house, including Sabrina of course. It was really nice, typical Bavarian sight with cows, pigs, cats and a bird (who died in the house... yes it´s another very sad story). Nice home made apple juice, home made honey, home made everything (it felt like) and nice atmosphere. The only thing: no heat... but we survived : )

Now to this sponsor thing: I don´t know who had a birthday, but I know for sure: there was no cake! Yes... people who know me know that I was very disappointed!

Other than that, we just had to sit at a table and write autograms and sell season tickets. Well, if anyone would have come will say. But other than 3 people in 2 hours, NOBODY came. So we just kept watching a Robbie Williams live concert in a big screen for sale tv screen drinking our free sodas and mineral waters (with bubble!).

After surviving those boring 2 hours, Sabrina had already left and Hana took her car back to Dachau. Kristin and I had to wait 2 more hours until our train left, so that we can bring our new (but really old) bikes to Dachau (and finally have something to use for travelling!). Those 2 hours were actually really nice, because Hubert took us to our favourite ice-cream place Venezia, a nice Italian man who is actually our sponsor. He invited us for the best ice-coffee in my life (with a lot of vanilla ice) and other ice-scream scoops. mmmm soul orgasm!!!

The part after that was less nice, 2 hours of train followed by change in München main station to the s-bahn to Dachau. It was, of course, pretty full of people because of the Oktoberfest so our bikes had space but our part of the train got really crowded (while the other side of the train was almost empty hahaha).

When we arrived, Kristin realized that her chain is off of her bike... that´s great!!! So we walked to Julie´s place, and she fixed it!!! We arrived home an hour ago, so it took us like 4 hours to get home from our home game city!!!

Now it´s time to get ready for Oktoberfest - again!!!

Peace.


Comments
Postet by: Malin

Det är helt okej att skratta åt bloggnamnet... vi gör det :D

2008-09-29 @ 22:17:51
URL: http://lidingoloppet2008.blogg.se/
Postet by: Anna Rönnbäck

Sounds

-boring (autograms for 3 persons)

-good (soul orgasm)

-funny (the situation in the s-bahn)



Förresten vilken underbar bild från Innsbruck!Vackert! Måste nog dit någon dag i framtiden.

2008-10-06 @ 00:45:03

Comment on the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail address: (won´t be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0